2020 Annual General Meeting February 22nd

Contact Us

Annual memberships are 40 dollars. The benefits are priceless

Every member is listed in our directory, is alerted to all upcoming events and the latest news.

Membership fees can be paid by e-transfer to albertatexaslonghorn@gmail.com or mail your cheque to :

Alberta Texas Longhorn Association

Site 7 Box 2 RR1, Thorsby, AB T0C 2P

(780) 361-8871

2019 ATLA Board

President Cody Bailey


Cody has a ranch in the Lone Ridge area where he and his family raise registered Texas Longhorn Cattle and Quarter Horses

Vice-president Kristine Fossum


Kristine ranches near Consort.  She has a passion for showing her longhorns, and promoting the breed.

Secretary Jo-Ann Miller


Jo-Ann is a second generation Texas Longhorn breeder.  Her father Buck Miller was a founding member of the ATLA

Director Tina Stewart


Tina and her family run the award winning MSW Farms near Ponoka.  As one of the largest Texas Longhorn breeders in Alberta, Tina brings a wealth of experience to the board.

Treasurer Shawna Dennis


Shawna and her family raise registered Texas Longhorns and Polled Herefords near Pigeon Lake.  They love the cattle business and are active in their community.

Alberta Texas Longhorn Association Bylaws

Files coming soon.

ATLA Original Board Members

ATLA Founding Board of Directors

Left to right: Bud Maynard (secretary) P.A. Yeast, Bill Cross, Merv Edey, Mary Shaw, Les Herman (president) Buck Miller (vice-president) 1982

ATLA Pioneer Buck Miller Founding Member


Everyone pitches in at branding time


Custom ranch gate at the family farm


Herd sire


Calving Time